Elm Selected to Top 100 Conflict Minerals Influencers

A list of the Top 100 most influential people in the conflict minerals space was published today.  We are honored that Lawrence Heim of Elm was included as number 76, interestingly ahead of current SEC Chair Mary Jo White.  We would like to thank the authors of the list and appreciate all the well-wishes we have received*.

The list includes many of our friends, clients and acquaintances and we congratulate them.  But the list does not include a number of notable long-time experts in the space or those who we think have made significant contributions to compliance, management/industry programs and on-the-ground progress, such as:

  • Fern Abrams
  • Michele Bruelhart
  • Jay Celorie
  • John Fieldsend
  • Bryan Fiereck
  • Bennett Freeman
  • Tyler Gilliard
  • Eileen Kane
  • Steve Krause
  • Bob Leet
  • Estelle Levin
  • Michael Loch
  • Kay Nimmo
  • David Meyer
  • Harrison Mitchell
  • Andrew O’Donovan
  • John Plyler
  • Richard Robinson
  • John Sharp
  • Jason Stearns


*  Since we don’t take ourselves too seriously, we just couldn’t pass up the opportunity for this.  Stay classy, everyone.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *